Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report

Thor Race report: Assen TT attracts massive crowd for penultimate MXGP round.

As the MXGP championship nears the end, round 19 of the 20 round series attracted a massive Dutch partisan crowd at the notorious Assen TT circuit in the Netherlands. Each year the road racing facility is transformed into a grueling motocross sand track with thousands of tons being brought in to cover the tarmac while creating an amazing spectacle.

THOR rider, Clement Desalle, maintained his 3rd place in the standings, however the Belgian came away a little disappointed with his result, having won there in 2016. His 9-7 score puts Desalle 20 points clear of closest rival, Tim Gajser, going into the final round.

Julien Lieber re-gained his confidence after a string of injuries and the tenacious Belgium posted two top ten results on the demanding sand circuit for 10th overall.

Still nursing an injury, Evgeny Bobryshev, struggled on the tight circuit having lost some bike time. The friendly Russian, soldiered to a 15th place in moto 1 and retired in moto 2 for an unsuccessful Assen TT outing.

The next time riders will see the Assen TT circuit will be for the Motocross of Nations in 2019.

The final round of the MXGP series takes place on the 29-30 September at the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari, in Imola.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 34:42.385;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:38.961;
3. Max Anstie (GBR, Husqvarna), +1:08.037;
4. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +1:10.886;
5. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +1:11.149;
6. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +1:18.646;
7. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s);
8. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, KTM), -1 lap(s);
9. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s);
10. Julien Lieber (BEL, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s).

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 34:57.897;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:07.631;
3. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:40.172;
4. Max Anstie (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:41.933;
5. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +1:12.454;
6. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +1:27.244;
7. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +1:44.321;
8. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +1:53.877;
9. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), -1 lap(s);
10. Julien Lieber (BEL, Kawasaki), -1 lap(s).

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 50 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 44 p.;
3. Max Anstie (GBR, HUS), 38 p.;
4. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 36 p.;
5. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 34 p.;
6. Shaun Simpson (GBR, YAM), 30 p.;
7. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 27 p.;
8. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 26 p.;
9. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, KTM), 23 p.;
10. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 22 p.

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 883 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 782 p.;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 645 p.;
4. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 625 p.;
5. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 544 p.;
6. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 541 p.;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 511 p.;
8. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 445 p.;
9. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 404 p.;
10. Max Anstie (GBR, HUS), 366 p.