Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report

Thor race report: Desalle claims 3rd consecutive MXGP podium in Turkey.

A premier for the MXGP series has seen round 18 held in Afyon, Turkey at a purpose built circuit and once again THOR’s Clement Desalle has taken a step on the podium.

Scorching temperatures and the hard pack underground made for fast and furious racing and as the gate dropped for moto1, Desalle quickly slotted into 3rd spot with reigning world champ, Antonio Cairoli hot on his heels. Caroili managed to make a pass with Desalle trailing the Italian all the way to the checkered flag.   Julien Lieber, still suffering from being bruised and battered in Bulgaria last week, limped home in 13th spot.

Claiming the hole-shot award in Moto 2, Desalle rocketed into the lead however it was short lived as Herlings took over. Gajser also made a move on the second lap which left Desalle in third for the remainder of the moto where he set consistently fast lap times. Lieber equaled his first moto score of 13th and was happy to come away with two moto finishes considering the pain he was enduring.

With a welcomed week’s break, riders and teams will then head to Assen in the Netherlands for the penultimate round of the series to be held on the 15-16 September.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 33:57.381;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:25.513;
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:29.532; 
4. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:42.173;
5. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:46.354;
6. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:52.976;
7. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:55.735;
8. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:56.936;
9. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +0:58.123;
10. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +1:01.027.

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 34:38.520;
2. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:04.656;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:31.485
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:35.466;
5. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:37.832;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:46.893;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:52.943;
8. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +0:53.732;
9. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:54.544;
10. Alessandro Lupino (ITA, Kawasaki), +1:11.577.

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 50 points;
2. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 42 p.; 
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 38 p.;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 31 p.;
5. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 31 p.;
6. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 30 p.;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 29 p.;
8. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 28 p.;
9. Shaun Simpson (GBR, YAM), 25 p.;
10. Tommy Searle (GBR, KAW), 23 p.

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 833 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 738 p.; 
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 619 p.;
4. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 591 p.;
5. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 544 p.;
6. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 514 p.;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 475 p.;
8. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 423 p.;
9. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 404 p.;
10. Max Anstie (GBR, HUS), 328 p.