Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report

THOR RACE REPORT: Bobryshev and Desalle tackle Portuguese MXGP.

Storms and heavy rainfall threatened to put a dampener on round 5 of the MXGP series held on the red-soiled circuit of Agueda Portugal. Organizers worked hard to save the drenched hilly track which eventually made for an exciting weekend of racing.

THOR’s Clement Desalle, had somewhat of a rollercoaster result with a first moto mechanical sidelining the disappointed Belgian. Determined to make amends, Desalle put in an impressive ride to finish 3rd in the second moto, trailing Herlings and Cairoli to the checkered flag.

Unfortunately for Julien Lieber, his first moto 10th place finished was tainted by a tough second moto where the MXGP rookie could only manage 18th spot.

Bos Racing’s Evegeny Bobryshev, showed some brilliance on the rough and rutted Agueda track. The Russian’s consistency with a 9-9 score gave him 8th overall for the day. Bobryshev’s speed keeps improving week by week and no doubt with his home GP next on the MXGP calendar he will be looking to fly the THOR flag high.

Clement Desalle has great memories from Orlyonok, Russia. He took top honors there last year and will be looking to regain his 3rd place in the standings when round 6 heads to Orlyonok on the 1 May.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 34:14.689;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:06.260;
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:08.257;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:10.742;
5. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:13.248;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:42.068;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:45.249;
8. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:57.082;
9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Suzuki), +1:13.250;
10. Julien Lieber (BEL, Kawasaki), +1:29.151.

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 35:12.692;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:34.373;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:43.349;
4. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:48.023;
5. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +1:13.648;
6. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +1:22.962;
7. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +1:26.309;
8. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +1:37.942;
9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Suzuki), +1:41.051;
10. Maximilian Nagl (GER, TM), +1:49.071.

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 50 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 44 p.;
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 36 p.;
4. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 34 p.;
5. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 29 p.;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 28 p.;
7. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 27 p.;
8. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, SUZ), 24 p.;
9. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 20 p.;
10. Maximilian Nagl (GER, TM), 20 p.

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 241 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 225 p.;
3. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 169 p.;
4. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 165 p.;
5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 147 p.;
6. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 140 p.;
7. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 132 p.;
8. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 113 p.;
9. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 110 p.;
10. Maximilian Nagl (GER, TM), 88 p.