Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report

THOR RACE REPORT:  MXGP of Trentino, Italy.

Round 5 of the FIM MX World championship saw the first European leg hosted at the picturesque Pietramurata circuit for the MXGP of Trentino in Italy.  THOR’S Clement Desalle managed to retain his 3rd place in the championship standings with 2 strong moto performances.  The Belgian’s consistency was rewarded with 5th place in both moto’s as he was in the running for a podium spot and part of a 6 rider train.

Young gun, Maxime Desprey filled in for an injured Jordi Tixier, with the Frenchman immediately taking his first MXGP points with a 20-15 score.

Max Nagl missed his explosive starts and could not make the passes needed to make any challenge with the leading group.  A first Moto 11th place finished was bettered in the second Moto with a 9th place finished.  Nagl occupies 9th in the MXGP standings.

With no time to rest, the next round will take place in the Netherlands at the Valkenswaard “Euro Circuit” on the 22-23 April.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 33:35.084;
2. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:02.278;
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:06.158;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:07.369;
5. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:09.722;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:11.423;
7. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:40.550;
8. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:42.972;
9. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), +0:44.773;
10. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +0:47.504.

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), 33:36.300;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:04.165;
3. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:06.147;
4. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), +0:06.881;
5. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:08.830;
6. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:10.714;
7. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:12.642;
8. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:15.933;
9. Maximilian Nagl (GER, Husqvarna), +0:23.945;
10. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:31.173.

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 47 points;
2. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 45 p.;
3. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 36 p.;
4. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 34 p.;
5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 33 p.;
6. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 32 p.;
7. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 28 p.;
8. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 25 p.;
9. Maximilian Nagl (GER, HUS), 22 p.;
10. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, SUZ), 19 p.

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 201 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 183 p.;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 151 p.;
4. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 145 p.;
5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 145 p.;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 144 p.;
7. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 106 p.;
8. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 101 p.;
9. Maximilian Nagl (GER, HUS), 95 p.;
10. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, SUZ), 90 p.