Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report


Blue skies and a welcomed change of weather and track conditions set the scene for round 3 of the  FIM MXGP World championship held in Patagonia, Argentina.
The Neuquen circuit which is classed to be one of the best motocross circuits in the world,made for exciting, bar to bar racing, and THOR’s Clement Desalle had to do just that as he rode to a steady podium position in moto 1.  Desalle lead moto 2 for a while until he had to consolidate and fight for positions while a rough track made life difficult for the Belgian – he seemed to be fighting his suspension set up and eventually ended up 10.
Max Nagl and Max Anstie both put in consistent performances bringing home 8th and 10th overall respectively afterhaving to push forward from mediocre starts.
Jordi Tixier had to deal with a groin injury after crash in his qualification race.  The Frenchman managed to finish moto 1 but the pain was too intense to continue so he wassidelined for moto2.
The next round of the championship takes place on 1-2 April in Leon, Mexico.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), 35:25.581;
2. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:07.150;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:10.968;
4. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:12.239;
5. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:14.082;
6. GautierPaulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:15.046;
7. Max Anstie (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:18.326;
8. Maximilian Nagl (GER, Husqvarna), +0:19.268;
9. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:20.011;
10. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +0:31.372.

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), 34:07.642;
2. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:05.315;
3. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:06.723;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:08.878;
5. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:17.959;
6. Maximilian Nagl (GER, Husqvarna), +0:22.477;
7. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), +0:23.506;
8. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:26.071;
9. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), +0:29.400;
10. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:35.513.

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 50 points;
2. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 42 p.;
3. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 38 p.;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 33 p.;
5. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 31 p.;
6. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 31 p.;
7. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 28 p.;
8. Maximilian Nagl (GER, HUS), 28 p.;
9. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 23 p.;
10. Max Anstie (GBR, HUS), 23 p.

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 106 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 96 p.;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 91 p.;
4. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 84 p.;
5. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 82 p.;
6. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 72 p.;
7. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 65 p.;
8. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, SUZ), 56 p.;
9. Shaun Simpson (GBR, YAM), 55 p.;
10. Max Anstie (GBR, HUS), 49 p.