Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report

THOR RACE REPORT:  Desalle makes most of Indonesian mud.

The Pangkal Pinang Indonesian MXGP was marred by bad weather as organizers had to cut the racing program short with the second MXGP moto being cancelled due to impossible riding conditions.
The first MXGP moto was run though, and THOR’s Clement Desalle made the most of the quagmire has he kept it upright to take his second consecutive podium of the season.  Jordi Tixier got stuck in a deep rut and once freed salvaged 12th spot.
Unfortunately for Max Nagl the muddy conditions cost the German valuable championship points as he could not finish the race.  Max Anstie soldiered on to 14th place and is now placed 12th in the points.
Riders are afforded a week’s rest before travelling to Argentina for the GP of Patagonia on the 18-19 March:

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), 36:06.712;
2. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:07.725;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:12.501;
4. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:39.427;
5. Rui Goncalves (POR, Husqvarna), +0:43.580;
6. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), +0:46.099;
7. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:56.972;
8. Tanel Leok (EST, Husqvarna), +1:06.817;
9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +1:14.269;
10. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +1:16.505.

MXGP Championship Top 10:
1. Shaun Simpson (GBR, YAM), 25 points;
2. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 22 p.;
3. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 20 p.;
4. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 18 p.;
5. RuiGoncalves (POR, HUS), 16 p.;
6. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, SUZ), 15 p.;
7. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 14 p.;
8. Tanel Leok (EST, HUS), 13 p.;
9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 12 p.;
10. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 11 p.

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 68 points;
2. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 60 p.;
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 56 p.;
4. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 44 p.;
5. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 42 p.;
6. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 41 p.;
7. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 39 p.;
8. Shaun Simpson (GBR, YAM), 36 p.;
9.Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 34 p.;
10. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, SUZ), 34 p

Images: Kawasaki/Huqvarna