Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato e ottieni l’accesso a tantissimi marchi famosi!   Registrati Video Tutorial

Diventa un rivenditore autorizzato Registrati Video Tutorial

Thor Race Report


Claiming two well-deserved race wins at a slippery and challenging Loket track, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Max Nagl has clinched his first overall victory of 2016 at the GP of the Czech Republic.
Firing from the start in the opening MXGP moto, the FC 450 mounted rider found himself in second and closely following Gautier Paulin at the end of lap one. Making a successful move for the lead on lap two, Nagl remained out front for the remainder of the race before eventually claiming victory.
The German star had to dig deep as rain came into play in the second moto. Again producing a great start, he found himself inthird place at the end of lap one. Passing Jose Butron for second on lap two, Nagl spent the next twelve laps following race leader Tim Gajser in second.Capitalising on a mistake by the Slovenian, Nagl took the lead with six laps to go and never looked back.
Getting good starts in both motos, Nagl’s MXGP teammate Christophe Charlier remained consistent to earn two 14th place moto finishes.
Clement Desalle and Jordi Tixier of the Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Team swept to impressive fourth and sixth places .

The Belgian faced a tough ride up the leaderboard after emerging from the initial sort-out in eighth place; maintaining a podium pace to the end of the moto, he eventually crossed the line fifth. He was even more impressive in race two to take over fourth place on the sixth lap and relentlessly chase the leaders to the chequered flag. Despite his early season losses Clement is now ninth in the series points standings, just four points away from eighth.

Teammate Jordi Tixier also showed good speed all weekend. This was emphasised when he posted second fastest time in the practice session, but a lack of fortune in the always tricky opening turn at Loket meant that he was forced to charge through the pack in each race. He advanced strongly from tenth to seventh in the opening GP moto before conceding one place three laps from the end and was even stronger in race two as he advanced from tenth to finish sixth. Jordi is sixth overall of the GP, and is now seventeenth in the standings after missing the first seven rounds.
With no time to rest the THOR riders travel to the treacherous sand track of Lommel for the GP of Limburg on the 30-31 July.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Maximilian Nagl (GER, Husqvarna), 33:51.727;
2. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:04.803;
3. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:15.311;
4. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:17.471;
5. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:28.074;
6. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:30.841;
7. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:31.398;
8. Jordi Tixier (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:35.081;
9. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:55.807;
10. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Honda), +0:57.863.

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Maximilian Nagl (GER, Husqvarna), 34:33.696;
2. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:02.770;
3. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:15.354;
4. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:21.748;
5. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:29.557;
6. Jordi Tixier (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:35.818;
7. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:38.013;
8. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM),+0:49.530;
9. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:55.739;
10. Valentin Guillod(SUI, Yamaha), +0:59.716

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Maximilian Nagl (GER, HUS), 50 points;
2. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 44 p.;
3. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 40 p.;
4. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 34 p.;
5. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 34 p.;
6. Jordi Tixier (FRA, KAW), 28 p.;
7. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 27 p.;
8. Tommy Searle (GBR, KAW), 24 p.;
9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 23 p.;
10. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, SUZ), 20 p

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 576 points;
2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 467 p.;
3. Maximilian Nagl (GER, HUS), 451 p.;
4. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 448 p.;
5. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 419 p.;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 385 p.;
7. Valentin Guillod (SUI, YAM), 286 p.;
8. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 248 p.;
9. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 244 p.;
10. Shaun Simpson (GBR, KTM), 225 p.