Thor Race Report


Sporting the new 2018 THOR Pulse Level Electric gear aboard his Factory Kawasaki KX450F-SR , Clement Desalle road to second overall at the Loket MXGP in Czech republic over the weekend.  The Belgian kept his championship hopes alive with great starts in both motos and his 2-2 score’s were 1 point shy of the overall victory.
Both Max Nagl and Max Anstie hoped for better results.  Hitting the gate in moto 2 gave the German heaps of work to do as he had to come through the pack to finish 13th.  His score of 10-13 keeps him in 7th in the overall standings.  Teammate Anstie, injured his foot and had to retire from the race but the Brit seemspositive to that he will be back for the somewhat of a “home race” with the ICE-ONE base being a stone’s throw from the Lommel circuit.
Jordi Tixier braved the Loket circuit on return from injury in Portugal.  The friendly Frenchman managed 13th in moto 1 with a solid ride.
The sandpit of Lommel awaits the THOR riders for round 14 of the championship on the 5-6 Aug.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), 35:16.286;
2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:03.096;
3. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:04.058;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:11.240;
5. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM),+0:11.588;
6. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:16.478;
7. Romain Febvre (FRA,Yamaha), +0:26.057;
8. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:29.479;
9. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), +0:41.694;
10. Maximilian Nagl (GER, Husqvarna), +0:43.5168.

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 34:45.495;
2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:04.530;
3. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), +0:08.989;
4. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:10.846;
5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:11.580;
6. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:15.554;
7. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:31.941;
8. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, Suzuki), +0:38.193;
9.Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:44.144;
10. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:44.836.

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 45 points;
2. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 44 p.;
3. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 43 p.;
4. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 36 p.;
5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 34 p.;
6. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 29 p.;
7. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 27 p.;
8. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 26 p.;
9. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 20 p.;
10. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 19 p.

MXGP Championship Top Ten:
1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 523 points;
2. Clement Desalle (BEL, KAW), 431 p.;
3. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 418 p.;
4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, HUS), 417 p.;
5. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 353 p.;
6. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 338 p.;
7. Maximilian Nagl (GER, HUS), 308 p.;
8. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, YAM), 294 p.;
9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, HON), 286 p.;
10. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 279 p.