Thor Race Report

Thor race report: Coldenhoff and Anstie strong in Semarang, Indonesia.

Round 12 of the FIM MXGP series moved from Palembang in the North to the Southern Indonesian island of Java for the final of 2 back to back rounds held in Semarang.

Glenn Coldenhoff put in his best qualification race of the season by finishing second on Saturday after leading most of the session which placed him well for Sunday’s grueling 30 min + 2 lap motos.

The distinctive red colored dirt was well watered by organizers over night which created technical ruts and many racing lines along with hard blue grove sections which became slippery throughout the day. Coldenhoff missed the start he had the previous day and had to fight his way from just inside the top 10. He systematically picked off riders to finish a well deserved 4th. Max Anstie and Ivo Monticelli both had a consistent race coming through to finish 7th and 8th respectively.

Roles were reversed in moto 2 when Anstie made the most progress coming from 10th in lap one. With the afternoon sun setting, ruts became unpredictable yet the Brit pushed through to 6th with Coldenhoff holding on to 7th place.

Round 13 will see teams and riders return to the European continent at the picturesque hillside circuit of Loket, located close to the thermal town of Karlovy Vary in the Czech Republic.

Race results:

MXGP Race 1 Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), 35:12.232;
2. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:03.593;
3. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:08.549;
4. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:17.412;
5. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, Husqvarna), +0:20.948;
6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Honda), +0:34.782;
7. Max Anstie (GBR, KTM), +0:40.750;
8. Ivo Monticelli (ITA, KTM), +0:54.508;
9. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Yamaha), +1:17.388;
10. Tanel Leok (EST, Husqvarna), +1:41.440;

MXGP Race 2 Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), 35:33.827;
2. Pauls Jonass (LAT, Husqvarna), +0:03.270;
3. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:04.207;
4. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:09.206;
5. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:24.727;
6. Max Anstie (GBR, KTM), +0:26.526;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:29.437;
8. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Yamaha), +0:32.727;
9. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, Husqvarna), +0:43.128;
10. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Honda), +1:08.483;

MXGP Overall Top Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 50 points;
2. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 42 p.;
3. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 38 p.;
4. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 32 p.;
5. Max Anstie (GBR, KTM), 29 p.;
6. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, HUS), 28 p.;
7. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, HON), 26 p.;
8. Gautier Paulin (FRA, YAM), 25 p.;
9. Ivo Monticelli (ITA, KTM), 23 p.;
10. Pauls Jonass (LAT, HUS), 22 p.;

MXGP ChampionshipTop Ten:
1. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 538 points;
2. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 365 p.;
3. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 358 p.;
4. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 346 p.;
5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, YAM), 343 p.;
6. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, HUS), 299 p.;
7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 288 p.;
8. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, HON), 271 p.;
9. Pauls Jonass (LAT, HUS), 268 p.;
10. Romain Febvre (FRA, YAM), 243 p.;


JFolder: :files: Path is not a folder. Path: /var/www/media/cms/images/news/2019/06/15_thor/gallery/